Freshman Preview_1950.jpg
Jun 20 - 24, 2017

ODU Freshman Preview

DATES
Jun 20 - 24, 2017
Availability
None
Prices
Jun 20, 2017 - (Tue)
8:30 am
Jun 22, 2017 - (Thu)
8:30 am
Jun 26, 2017 - (Mon)
8:30 am
Jun 28, 2017 - (Wed)
8:30 am
Jul 7, 2017 - (Fri)
8:30 am
Jul 13, 2017 - (Thu)
8:30 am
Jul 17, 2017 - (Mon)
8:30 am
Jul 19, 2017 - (Wed)
8:30 am
Jul 25, 2017 - (Tue)
8:30 am
Aug 2, 2017 - (Wed)
8:30 am
Aug 4, 2017 - (Fri)
8:30 am
Aug 11, 2017 - (Fri)
8:30 am
Aug 16, 2017 - (Wed)
8:30 am
Aug 24, 2017 - (Thu)
8:30 am

There are 14 Freshman Preview dates throughout the summer, running from late June through the week before classes begin in August. Preview dates fill on a first-come, first-served basis. We encourage you to make a reservation early. Any travel arrangements and/or hotel reservations should be made after your date is secure. Keep in mind that you'll enjoy greater flexibility while choosing your classes if you attend an earlier Preview.

Tentative schedule: 

8:00 a.m. - Check-In, Ted Constant Convocation Center, includes coffee and danishes

8:30 a.m. - Welcome

9:00 a.m. - Student Group Meetings and Parent/Guest Meetings

9:30 a.m. - College Presentations

11:00 a.m. - Break-Out Sessions (topics to include paying tuition, wellness, campus safety, and on-campus housing)

12:30 p.m. - Lunch

1:30 p.m. - Pre-Registration Technology Workshops (Students only) and Parent Programs (Parents/Guests only)

2:00 p.m. - Course Registration (Students only) and Parent Programs (Parents/Guests only)

**From 3 to 4:30 p.m. there is an opportunity to speak with Financial Aid representatives, tour a residence hall, and check out ODU's Services and Organization Fair.

5:00 p.m. - Program concludes (approximate time)

Click here for more information

Print